This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Hungary in Vietnam. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Hungary Embassy and Consulates in Vietnam

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Hungary Embassy in Hanoi, Vietnam

Hungary Embassy in Hanoi, Vietnam
28 Thanh Niên, Tây Hồ, Hanoi, Vietnam – Hanoi Lakeview, 9Th Floor
Phone: +84 243 771 5714 / +84 243 771 5717 Working hours: Close now (Open in 16 minutes)

Hungary Consulate General in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Hungary Consulate General in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Tầng 21, Lim Tower, 9-11 Tôn Đức Thắng, Bến Nghé, Quận 1, Thành Phố Hồ Chí Minh, Việt Nam
Phone: 028 3622 1001 Working hours: Close now (Open in 16 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Hungary may close on the following Vietnamese and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Tet Nguyen Dan Tuesday, January 25 0 minutes
Tet Holiday Wednesday, January 26 15 hours, 15 minutes
Tet Holiday Thursday, January 27 1 day, 15 hours
Tet Holiday Friday, January 28 2 days, 15 hours
Tet Holiday Saturday, January 29 3 days, 15 hours
Revolution Day Tuesday, March 15 1 month, 2 weeks
Hung Kings Temple Festival Saturday, April 02 2 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Reunification Day Saturday, April 30 3 months
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Hungarian Embassies/Consulates are there in Vietnam?

Hungary currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Vietnam including Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City.

2 - Do Vietnamese citizens need a visa for Hungary?

Vietnamese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Hungary. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Hungary in Vietnam for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Hungarian embassies in Vietnam?

The Hungarian representative offices in Vietnam will be closed in observance of the following Vietnamese and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Tet Nguyen Dan (VN) Tue, Jan 25, 2022 (0 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Hungary vs Vietnam

Budapest, Hungary time is 6:00 hours behind Hanoi, Vietnam

Hanoi, Vietnam 08:44AMTuesday, January 25, 2022
Budapest, Hungary 02:44AMTuesday, January 25, 2022