This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Hungary in Uruguay. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Hungary Embassy and Consulates in Uruguay

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Hungary Consulate General in Montevideo, Uruguay

Hungary Consulate General in Montevideo, Uruguay
Av. Luis A. De Herrera 1082 11300 Montevideo Uruguay
Phone: +598 650 573-7351 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Hungary may close on the following Uruguayan and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Carnival Monday Thursday, February 24 4 weeks, 1 day
Carnival Tuesday Friday, February 25 1 month
Revolution Day Tuesday, March 15 1 month, 2 weeks
Bank Holiday Wednesday, April 06 2 months, 1 week
Bank Holiday Thursday, April 07 2 months, 1 week
Bank Holiday Friday, April 08 2 months, 1 week
Maundy Thursday Saturday, April 09 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Landing of the 33 Patriots Day Wednesday, April 20 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Hungarian Embassies/Consulates are there in Uruguay?

Hungary currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Uruguay including and Montevideo.

2 - Do Uruguayan citizens need a visa for Hungary?

Citizens of Uruguay (holders of regular passports) can travel to Hungary for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Hungarian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Hungarian embassies in Uruguay?

The Hungarian representative offices in Uruguay will be closed in observance of the following Uruguayan and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Carnival Monday (UY) Thu, Feb 24, 2022 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Hungary vs Uruguay

Budapest, Hungary time is 4:00 hours ahead of Montevideo, Uruguay

Montevideo, Uruguay 23:28PMMonday, January 24, 2022
Budapest, Hungary 03:28AMTuesday, January 25, 2022