This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Hungary in Tunisia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Hungary Embassy and Consulates in Tunisia

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Hungary Embassy in Tunis, Tunisia

Hungary Embassy in Tunis, Tunisia
12, Rue Achtart Po Box 572 1082 Tunis Tunisia
Phone: +216-71-780544; +216-71-784849 Working hours: Close now

Hungary Consulate General in Djerba, Tunisia

Hungary Consulate General in Djerba, Tunisia
Plot 8097 Dunduza Chisidza Crescent P. O. Box 30815 Djerba 4165 Tunisia
Phone: +216 20 240 0734 / 35 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Hungary may close on the following Tunisian and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Revolution Day Tuesday, March 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Independence Day Sunday, March 20 1 month, 3 weeks
Martyrs' Day Saturday, April 09 2 months, 2 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 03 3 months, 1 week
Aïd El-Fitr Tuesday, May 24 4 months
Aïd El-Fitr Wednesday, May 25 4 months
Aïd El-Fitr Thursday, May 26 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Hungarian Embassies/Consulates are there in Tunisia?

Hungary currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Tunisia including Tunis and Djerba.

2 - Do Tunisian citizens need a visa for Hungary?

Tunisian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Hungary. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Hungary in Tunisia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Hungarian embassies in Tunisia?

The Hungarian representative offices in Tunisia will be closed in observance of the following Tunisian and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Revolution Day (HU) Tue, Mar 15, 2022 (1 month, 3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Hungary vs Tunisia

Budapest, Hungary time is is same date and time Tunis, Tunisia

Tunis, Tunisia 02:36AMSaturday, January 22, 2022
Budapest, Hungary 02:36AMSaturday, January 22, 2022