This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Hungary in Thailand. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Hungary Embassy and Consulates in Thailand

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Hungary Embassy in Bangkok, Thailand

Hungary Embassy in Bangkok, Thailand
Park Ventures Ecoplex 14Th Floor (Unit Nos. 1401, 1411-1412), 57 Thanon Witthayu (Wireless Road), Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330
Phone: +66 2 118 9600 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Hungary may close on the following Thai and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Chinese New Year Tuesday, January 25 2 days, 15 hours
Makha Bucha (in lieu) Thursday, February 10 2 weeks, 4 days
Revolution Day Tuesday, March 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Chakri Day Wednesday, April 06 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 03 3 months, 1 week
H.M. King's Coronation Wednesday, May 04 3 months, 1 week
Visakha Bucha Day Friday, May 06 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Hungarian Embassies/Consulates are there in Thailand?

Hungary currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Thailand including and Bangkok.

2 - Do Thai citizens need a visa for Hungary?

Thai citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Hungary. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Hungary in Thailand for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Hungarian embassies in Thailand?

The Hungarian representative offices in Thailand will be closed in observance of the following Thai and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Chinese New Year (TH) Tue, Jan 25, 2022 (2 days, 15 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Hungary vs Thailand

Budapest, Hungary time is 6:00 hours behind Bangkok, Thailand

Bangkok, Thailand 08:36AMSaturday, January 22, 2022
Budapest, Hungary 02:36AMSaturday, January 22, 2022