This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Hungary in Peru. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Hungary Embassy and Consulates in Peru

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Hungary Embassy in Lima, Peru

Hungary Embassy in Lima, Peru
Javier Prado Este, No. 1520 Lima Peru
Phone: +51 1 225-0973 ; +51 1 224-1780 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 14 minutes)

Hungary Consulate General in Lima, Peru

Hungary Consulate General in Lima, Peru
Avier Prado Este, No. 1520 Lima Peru
Phone: +51 1 225-0973 ; +51 1 224-1780 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 14 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Hungary may close on the following Peruvian and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Revolution Day Tuesday, March 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Maundy Thursday Saturday, April 09 2 months, 3 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 3 weeks
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 3 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 03 3 months, 2 weeks
Pentecost Sunday Tuesday, May 31 4 months, 1 week
Pentecost Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Father's Day Tuesday, June 21 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Hungarian Embassies/Consulates are there in Peru?

Hungary currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Peru including Lima and Lima.

2 - Do Peruvian citizens need a visa for Hungary?

Citizens of Peru (holders of regular passports) can travel to Hungary for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Hungarian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Hungarian embassies in Peru?

The Hungarian representative offices in Peru will be closed in observance of the following Peruvian and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Revolution Day (HU) Tue, Mar 15, 2022 (1 month, 3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Hungary vs Peru

Budapest, Hungary time is 6:00 hours ahead of Lima, Peru

Lima, Peru 03:46AMMonday, January 17, 2022
Budapest, Hungary 09:46AMMonday, January 17, 2022