This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Hungary in Latvia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Hungary Embassy and Consulates in Latvia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Hungary Embassy in Riga, Latvia

Hungary Embassy in Riga, Latvia
Aldaru Iela 7 1010 Riga Latvia
Phone: +371 942 63 11 and +371 721 62 66 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Hungary may close on the following Latvian and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Revolution Day Tuesday, March 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 03 3 months, 1 week
Declaration of Independence Day Wednesday, May 04 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 2 weeks
Pentecost Sunday Tuesday, May 31 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Hungarian Embassies/Consulates are there in Latvia?

Hungary currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Latvia including and Riga.

2 - Do Latvian citizens need a visa for Hungary?

Citizens of Latvia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Hungary for Freedom of movement without having to apply or obtain a Hungarian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Hungarian embassies in Latvia?

The Hungarian representative offices in Latvia will be closed in observance of the following Latvian and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Revolution Day (HU) Tue, Mar 15, 2022 (1 month, 3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Hungary vs Latvia

Budapest, Hungary time is 1:00 hours behind Riga, Latvia

Riga, Latvia 03:35AMSaturday, January 22, 2022
Budapest, Hungary 02:35AMSaturday, January 22, 2022

Cities in Latvia