This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Hungary in Kazakhstan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Hungary Embassy and Consulates in Kazakhstan

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Hungary Embassy in Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan

Kosmonavtov Str. 62. 010000 Astana Kazakhstan
Phone: +7 7172 550 323 Working hours: Close now

Hungary Consulate General in Almaty, Kazakhstan

Hungary Consulate General in Almaty, Kazakhstan
4 Musabayev Street P.O. Box 166 050000 Almaty Kazakhstan
Phone: +7 727 247-2557 and +7 727 247-2570 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Hungary may close on the following Kazakhstani and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Women's Day (in lieu) Wednesday, March 09 1 month, 2 weeks
Revolution Day Tuesday, March 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Nauryz Monday, March 21 1 month, 3 weeks
Nauryz Holiday Tuesday, March 22 1 month, 4 weeks
Nauryz Holiday Wednesday, March 23 1 month, 4 weeks
Nauryz Holiday Thursday, March 24 2 months
Nauryz Holiday Friday, March 25 2 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Hungarian Embassies/Consulates are there in Kazakhstan?

Hungary currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Kazakhstan including Nur-Sultan and Almaty.

2 - Do Kazakhstani citizens need a visa for Hungary?

Kazakhstani citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Hungary. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Hungary in Kazakhstan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Hungarian embassies in Kazakhstan?

The Hungarian representative offices in Kazakhstan will be closed in observance of the following Kazakhstani and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Women's Day (in lieu) (KZ) Wed, Mar 09, 2022 (1 month, 2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Hungary vs Kazakhstan

Budapest, Hungary time is 5:00 hours behind Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan

Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan 08:09AMSaturday, January 22, 2022
Budapest, Hungary 03:09AMSaturday, January 22, 2022