This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Hungary in Jordan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Hungary Embassy and Consulates in Jordan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Hungary Embassy in Amman, Jordan

Hungary Embassy in Amman, Jordan
Abdoun, Jaqoub Ammari Str. 13 P.O.B. 3441 Amman 11181 Jordan
Phone: +962 6 592-5614 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 18 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Hungary may close on the following Jordanian and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Revolution Day Tuesday, March 15 1 month, 2 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day (in lieu) Saturday, April 30 3 months
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 03 3 months, 1 week
Eid Al Fitr Monday, May 23 3 months, 3 weeks
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Tuesday, May 24 3 months, 4 weeks
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Wednesday, May 25 3 months, 4 weeks
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Thursday, May 26 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Hungarian Embassies/Consulates are there in Jordan?

Hungary currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Jordan including and Amman.

2 - Do Jordanian citizens need a visa for Hungary?

Jordanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Hungary. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Hungary in Jordan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Hungarian embassies in Jordan?

The Hungarian representative offices in Jordan will be closed in observance of the following Jordanian and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Revolution Day (HU) Tue, Mar 15, 2022 (1 month, 2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Hungary vs Jordan

Budapest, Hungary time is 1:00 hours behind Amman, Jordan

Amman, Jordan 03:42AMTuesday, January 25, 2022
Budapest, Hungary 02:42AMTuesday, January 25, 2022

Cities in Jordan