This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Hungary in Iraq. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Hungary Embassy and Consulates in Iraq

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Hungary Embassy in Baghdad, Iraq

Abdoun, Yaqoub Ammari Str. 23 Pob: 3441 Baghdad Iraq
Phone: +964 780 927 1105 Working hours: Close now (Open in 4 hours 17 minutes)

Hungary Consulate General in Erbil, Iraq

Gulan Street, Building No. 319/245-5 - Opposite Stir Tower - Erbil - Iraq
Phone: +964 751 184 3391 Working hours: Close now (Open in 4 hours 17 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Hungary may close on the following Iraqi and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Revolution Day Tuesday, March 15 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Norooz Monday, March 21 1 month, 3 weeks
Baghdad Liberation Day Saturday, April 09 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 03 3 months, 1 week
Eid al-Fitr Tuesday, May 24 3 months, 4 weeks
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Wednesday, May 25 3 months, 4 weeks
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Thursday, May 26 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Hungarian Embassies/Consulates are there in Iraq?

Hungary currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Iraq including Baghdad and Erbil.

2 - Do Iraqi citizens need a visa for Hungary?

Iraqi citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Hungary. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Hungary in Iraq for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Hungarian embassies in Iraq?

The Hungarian representative offices in Iraq will be closed in observance of the following Iraqi and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Revolution Day (HU) Tue, Mar 15, 2022 (1 month, 2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Hungary vs Iraq

Budapest, Hungary time is 2:00 hours behind Baghdad, Iraq

Baghdad, Iraq 04:43AMTuesday, January 25, 2022
Budapest, Hungary 02:43AMTuesday, January 25, 2022