This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Hungary in Costa Rica. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Hungary Embassy and Consulates in Costa Rica

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Hungary Consulate General in San Jose, Costa Rica

Hungary Consulate General in San Jose, Costa Rica
House N° 34-F, Road N°7 6432-1000 San José Costa Rica
Phone: +506 7 212-5612 ; +506 7 212-5902 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Hungary may close on the following Costa Rican and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Revolution Day Tuesday, March 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Holy Week Holiday Wednesday, April 06 2 months, 1 week
Holy Week Holiday Thursday, April 07 2 months, 2 weeks
Holy Week Friday, April 08 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Thursday Saturday, April 09 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Juan Santamaria Day Monday, April 11 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Hungarian Embassies/Consulates are there in Costa Rica?

Hungary currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Costa Rica including and San Jose.

2 - Do Costa Rican citizens need a visa for Hungary?

Citizens of Costa Rica (holders of regular passports) can travel to Hungary for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Hungarian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Hungarian embassies in Costa Rica?

The Hungarian representative offices in Costa Rica will be closed in observance of the following Costa Rican and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Revolution Day (HU) Tue, Mar 15, 2022 (1 month, 3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Hungary vs Costa Rica

Budapest, Hungary time is 7:00 hours ahead of San Jose, Costa Rica

San Jose, Costa Rica 20:11PMFriday, January 21, 2022
Budapest, Hungary 03:11AMSaturday, January 22, 2022