This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Hungary in Bulgaria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Hungary Embassy and Consulates in Bulgaria

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Hungary Embassy in Sofia, Bulgaria

Hungary Embassy in Sofia, Bulgaria
1000 Sofia, 57, 6Th September Str.
Phone: +359 2 963 11 35 and +359 2 963 11 36 Working hours: Close now

Hungary Honorary Consulate in Varna, Bulgaria

Hungary Honorary Consulate in Varna, Bulgaria
9002 Varna, Primorski, 36, Rue Vasil Drumev
Phone: +359 52 61 29 81 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Hungary may close on the following Bulgarian and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Liberation Day Thursday, March 03 1 month, 1 week
Revolution Day Tuesday, March 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Orthodox Good Friday Sunday, April 17 2 months, 3 weeks
Orthodox Holy Saturday Monday, April 18 2 months, 3 weeks
Orthodox Easter Day Tuesday, April 19 2 months, 3 weeks
Orthodox Easter Monday Wednesday, April 20 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 03 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Hungarian Embassies/Consulates are there in Bulgaria?

Hungary currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Bulgaria including Sofia and Varna.

2 - Do Bulgarian citizens need a visa for Hungary?

Citizens of Bulgaria (holders of regular passports) can travel to Hungary for "Freedom of movement " without having to apply or obtain a Hungarian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Hungarian embassies in Bulgaria?

The Hungarian representative offices in Bulgaria will be closed in observance of the following Bulgarian and Hungarian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Liberation Day (BG) Thu, Mar 03, 2022 (1 month, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Hungary vs Bulgaria

Budapest, Hungary time is 1:00 hours behind Sofia, Bulgaria

Sofia, Bulgaria 03:42AMSaturday, January 22, 2022
Budapest, Hungary 02:42AMSaturday, January 22, 2022